The EYDE Cluster is the Norwegian Centre of Expertise (NCE) for Sustainable Process Industry, working for the transition towards a sustainable future. 

Our members range from multinational companies delivering high quality materials to a global marked, to regional suppliers, research organizations and education institutes. 


The members are mainly located in the South of Norway, a region with a strong tradition of producing tailor made materials made from renewable energy and with the lowest environmental footprint. The cluster is actively developing this position to ensure competitiveness in a world that require sustainability.

The EYDE Innovation Centre (EIC) is the research and project hub of the cluster and coordinates ongoing research and innovation activities within the cluster. These range from regional exchange of “best practice” to international research projects.

Eyde Cluster Board members
  • Helge Aasen (chairman)
  • Grethe Hindersland, Alcoa
  • Erik Bergsmo, VP Sales Elkem Silicon Products (deputy)
  • Agnete Rieber-Mohn, HR Director Glencore
  • Arne Tomasgard, LO
  • Kristin Wallevik, Handelshøyskolen UiA
  • Tor Arne Hauge, Otechos
  • Ole Harald Mykland, Hydro Vigeland (deputy)
  • Erlend Schou Fævelen, GE Healthcare (deputy)
  • Tor Borgar Hansen, The Research Council of Norway (observator)
  • Rita Schage, Innovation Norway (observator)


Eyde Cluster Statutes

Download Eyde Cluster logo: